Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

This is the second car I have purchased through Dennis and Chris. They are are epitome of trustworthy and they will help you find the right car and walk you through the process from beginning to end. The first car I purchased from Dennis wasn’t my first choice, but he really listened to my needs and directed me to a car that was more practical for me. This is why I will never purchase cR from anyone else. Thank you Dennis and Chris!

Customer: Maureen Wille
Date: 2020-05-10

Working with Chris was by far the most pleasant car buying experience I've had. I found the exact model I wanted online (BMW X3) and called to make an appointment. Scheduling was easy and he worked to accommodate my schedule. Chris got me started on a test drive right away. The car looked and worked great. I noticed it pulled to the right but Chris made it right with no hassle. The purchase process went smoothly. Chris was honest and upfront about the condition and any repairs on the vehicle, pricing and fees, and answered all my questions. I absolutely recommend working with Top Gear Auto Traders!

Customer: Justin L
Date: 2020-05-07

My wife’s car was totaled by an unlicensed driver with no insurance recently so we were in the market unexpectedly for a replacement vehicle. We found a used Audi Q7 at Top Gear online for a great price with all the features we wanted and more. I expected it to be sold already but sent an inquiry just in case. I received a reply from Chris at Top Gear the following morning that the car was still available. Chris invited us to test drive the car and also allowed us to take the car to our own mechanic for an independent inspection. He was very patient, kind, and transparent through the entire process and made it the best possible car buying experience we have ever had! He was always available to take a call or respond to a question we had and has also made himself available to answer some technical questions since we purchased the car last week. We could not be happier and would not hesitate to buy another car from Chris and Top Gear! If you are looking for a quality used vehicle, we highly recommend Top Gear!!

Customer: Matthew August
Date: 2020-04-26

I couldn't be happier with the entire process of buying a car with these guys. Both Chris and Dennis were top-notch from beginning to end. Price was fair, car history was transparent - I'd like to drive this car for a long time but I know where I'd like to come back to when it's time for another one. 5/5.

Customer: Baron Damm
Date: 2020-03-23

Chris was extremely helpful and professional. He was very quick and efficient. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone who is looking for an honest guy to sell you a good car.

Customer: Kelly Chan
Date: 2020-03-09

I bought a 2014 C350 from Chris at Top Gear this past weekend. I’ve bought quite a few vehicles over the years, and working with Top Gear was the fastest and easiest car buying experience I’ve ever had! The car was in absolutely beautiful condition. Chris had all the paperwork ready to go when I arrived to pick up the car. Top Gear is not just another average independent dealer, they are truly wonderful!

Customer: Evan Sullivan
Date: 2020-02-17

I want to thank Chris for making my car selection and purchase so smooth and comfortable. Chris provided me with all the details about the car, plus the car fax. In addition, he helped me get financed. I would highly recommend Chris and Top Gear Auto Traders .

Customer: Floyd Kaylor
Date: 2020-02-03

Always nice to meet a quality individual period. Chris and Dennis both fit that description and were very easy to work with in getting the car that I wanted. Easy to deal with a clear in communications and expectations. I highly recommend them for your car purchasing needs.

Customer: Howard Hull
Date: 2019-12-15

The Top Gear OC team made the car buying process easy. With a transparent, disarming process, they were *great* to do business with. Will look to them for all our future auto needs!

Customer: Jason Evers
Date: 2019-12-15

First, let me say I have been around the world as a military serviceman and here in the state of California and many times you come across individuals which just give you a sense of a “typical car salesman trying to make money off of me”. These folks however are genuine and forthright on their selling of their vehicles to you and if you’re like myself I love folks that give me the sense of transparency-open talk with no leaning on you to purchase the vehicle. Their demeanor was professional and they “ listen to you”. It is very rare to encounter people so nice and have integrity and a value of their “word” when given on certain aspects of details involved. We will continue our business with ya’ll at Top Gear Auto Traders for another Mercedes Benz and I am hopeful that more individuals within my field of providing service to the community i,e., police, military, firefighters, attorneys find the same satisfaction as my family has encountered with Chris and his office partner “Dennis”. God bless ya’ll at Top Gear Auto Traders.

Customer: Arnold Valdez
Date: 2019-11-27

I truly love Chris and Dennis! They went above and beyond to get me into the car of my dreams. They were so patient when dealing with my finance company which started with several hours and became several days but they remained professional and understanding. Knowing that I really needed this suv for my wheelchair and an upcoming interstate move, Chris kept his promise not to sell my car to anyone else. I can honestly say that I have never met anyone at any dealership who is as trustworthy as they are. I am so grateful and excited to be in my new car. I really wish I could take these wonderful guys with me! If you are looking to buy a vehicle, please check them out first, you will be so happy you did.

Customer: Traceyjayne Ife
Date: 2019-11-16

Great people, these days it's hard to find someone who sells cars, to be trustworthy, they don't push you like others, no phone calls every hour, you see what you like and they give you the best deal possible. Give them a try, you might come home with a nice car like I did! Aloha Ray, Newport Beach, CA

Customer: Aloha Ray
Date: 2019-10-16

Chris made it so easy to buy my car. From jumping through unexpected hoops to being patient, I was thoroughly impressed with the professionalism & customer service I was provided. Top Gear Auto Traders are the first car sales people that I stay in touch with, ask for car maintenance referrals from, and recommend them to anyone who asks. This is how car buying should be.

Customer: Kara Duffy
Date: 2019-09-04

Got the quality in used car I was looking for. Great car condition! Superb service from both Chris and Dennis!

Customer: Deo Tolentino
Date: 2019-09-02

We purchased a Mercedes E350 in July in excellent condition after our first Mercedes was totalled by a hit and run driver. Excellent service and communication. It was the least stressful car buying experience we've ever had. We will definitely purchase our next car from Top Gear. If you are looking for a great Used Mercedes, BMW or similar, call Chris or Dennis. They are the best! Thanks again, gentleman!

Customer: ERIN SHANNON
Date: 2019-08-07

Absolutely love the quality of vehicles they carry! Excellent customer service. If you are looking to purchase a luxury vehicle do yourself a favor and pay them a visit. They give you quality time and answer all questions. They truly want to make sure you are above satisfied. We bought a Mercedes from them and I am in love with this vehicle. We will definitely be back when we choose to purchase another car.

Customer: Regina Solorio
Date: 2019-08-02

Chris and team were incredibly nice, helpful, patient, and knowledgable. Ultimately found me the perfect car, at a fair price and without the hassle of a traditional big box dealership. The process was super quick and easy too. Would use them again and recommend without hesitation. Thank you Top Gear!

Customer: Jenna Rabinowitz
Date: 2019-07-29

One Hell of a professional experience in buying my car from these guys in May 2019. Attention to detail was superb and Chris made each step easy. My car was sadly rear-ended and subsequently written off in July 2019. The first person I called was Chris and I asked him to step me through the insurance process that i was about to enter in to. He provided valuable guidance as well as current valuations my (wrecked) car to me that i will present to the insurance company this week. I also asked him if he could look out far a car for me.... and hey presto.... i will be test driving a vehicle this week!! I completely recommend this company

Customer: David Kelly
Date: 2019-07-28

Visit Us